5 replies to this topic

#1 lkibathi

lkibathi

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 June 2018 - 09:13 PM

Hi all,

I would like to request your insight on analyzing a new data set for drug A that will be used for prophylaxis. I am also new to this forum and I’m not sure if this would be the correct place to ask my question. I am a trainee at NIH and I’ve been learning to use WinNonlin for about 1 year now, and would really appreciate your feedback on the following -

Drug A was administered in healthy volunteers monthly for 3 months on Days 1 and 2 each month, as a single dose. The study group only collected PK samples for day 2 of each dosing interval. How would I input this in WinNonlin to best characterize the PK of drug A?

Thanks

Lilian

#2 fmanera

fmanera

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 June 2018 - 07:05 AM

Hi lkibathi,

first of all the drug dosing is iv or po? This is important to choose the appropriate model type for the NCA.

Design the worksheet is the follows:

IDsubject

Dose (mg)

Dosing (time or date)

Conc Drug (mg/mL or ug/mL)

I hope this is usefull for you

#3 Simon Davis

Simon Davis

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 1,318 posts

Posted 05 June 2018 - 10:58 AM

Lillian, are you intending to report NCA metrics and/or perform compartmental modelling, I think the latter is more appropriate from your study description?

Have you looked in C:\Program Files (x86)\Certara\Phoenix\application\Examples\WinNonlin\Supporting files eg clayton.csv

I would suggest a little more detail, this information can be in one or two worksheets;

Observations containing;

IDsubject

Visit (you said there were 3 monthly sessions of 2days each)

Actual Time Relative to Dose

Nominal Time Relative to Dose

Conc Drug (units can be 'anything' but I would recommend being consistent/cognizant of dose units too)

Treatment label

any other demographic information

Doing you

IDsubject

Visit (you said there were 3 monthly sessions of 2days each)