• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 gweea

gweea

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 July 2018 - 11:32 AM

Hi, I'm new to modelling and have developed a model but am now trying to simulate in an external dataset of 1000 patients. For this I need to do:

(I) nonparametric resampling from a covariate database

(ii) parametric sampling from the ETA distribution.

Can anyone advise on whether this is possible and how I would approach this?

#2 smouksassi1

smouksassi1

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • LocationMontreal

Posted 25 July 2018 - 02:45 PM

in simulation predictive check mode you can simulate parametrically from your omega matrix of the etas

as for resampling from a covariate database the solution will be to do this step beforehand in R or other tools so you build a template simulation dataset that has the covariate distribution you are after.

so you will have a template data like this:
ID TIME  COV1                                                    DV 
1       0      resampled value from data base      mptyplace holder

that you plug into model simulation note that if you simulate many replicates the covariate distribution will be fixed and will not chagne from replicate to replicate if you want that then

you might want to try other software tools Trial Simulator and or Trial Designer where you can easily resample from a csv file your covariate distribution with options random(random selection) or linear (in order sequential selection)

or just use Phoenix NLME in command line from R and script the data template and iterate 

• gweea likes this

#3 Cornelia Preusse

Cornelia Preusse

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 25 February 2020 - 07:42 AM