4 replies to this topic

#1 Kash Yellepeddi

Kash Yellepeddi

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 July 2021 - 09:23 PM

Hello,

I am new to Pirana and having some issues with adding R and perl speaks nonmem to Pirana. My NONMEM program is running okay and I was able to perform simulations from  datafile. However, when I am trying to run R scripts it is giving me the message below. Any help to rectify this issue is appreciated.

Sincerely,

Kash

Attached Files

Edited by Kash Yellepeddi, 07 July 2021 - 09:28 PM.

#2 kniefort

kniefort

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 08 July 2021 - 12:25 AM

Hi Kash,

It looks like the paths to your R install are not configured correctly.  Under settings, software integration you need to browse to the paths associated with R and Rstudio.  The fields will turn green with successful paths.  The screenshot below provides an example for a typical windows installation.

Best Regards,

Keith

Attached File  Screenshot 2021-07-07.png   75.24KB   8 downloads

Edited by kniefort, 08 July 2021 - 12:27 AM.

#3 cradhakr

cradhakr

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

Posted 08 July 2021 - 12:59 AM

Hi Kash,

Could you please check if Pirana is configured for R. The best place to check is 

File >> Settings >> Software integration and make sure it pointed to the right location (image below)

Attached Files

#4 Kash Yellepeddi

Kash Yellepeddi

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 July 2021 - 05:43 PM

Hi Kash,

It looks like the paths to your R install are not configured correctly.  Under settings, software integration you need to browse to the paths associated with R and Rstudio.  The fields will turn green with successful paths.  The screenshot below provides an example for a typical windows installation.

Best Regards,

Keith

attachicon.gifScreenshot 2021-07-07.png

Hi Keith,