13 replies to this topic

#1 XQLI

XQLI

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 10 February 2022 - 02:13 AM

Dear all,

Thanks for your reading!I’m a student who is learning population pharmacokinetic modeling using Phoenix NLME. Now I have trouble in the model diagnostic diagram CWRES-IVAR and CWRES-TAD. In my diagrams the blue line always has a trend but the other model evaluation methods can be able to meet standards, and there's nothing I can do to improve it. Can you give me some advice?

Hope for your answers! Grateful!

#2 Simon Davis

Simon Davis

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 1,316 posts

Posted 10 February 2022 - 06:14 AM

It's hard to say without seeing your data and any models you have tried.  Firstly I would look at whether these trends can be managed by a different residual error models e.g. try Multiplicative, or Poisson if your concentrations range over several orders of magnitude.

I don't know if you have considered covariates yet but sometimes addingthose in starts to explain better the residual variability.

Also, if you are modelling multiple doses and/or different dose levels then you may be seeing non-linear kinetics

Simon.
PS you may want to look at https://www.certarau...ng-phoenix-nlme

or the bundle; https://www.certarau...ams?is_bundle=1

#3 XQLI

XQLI

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 10 February 2022 - 06:38 AM

Sorry. I use this website for the first time,and I don't know why I can't upload pictures.

Appreciate your reply.

EDIT by Simon. Hi XQLI, what browser are you using?  Try edit the post and then choose full editor;

Attached Thumbnails

• Browse.jpg

Edited by Simon Davis, 10 February 2022 - 07:25 AM.

#4 Simon Davis

Simon Davis

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 1,316 posts

Posted 11 February 2022 - 06:08 AM

This tutorial paper; CPT Pharmacometrics Syst. Pharmacol. (2017) 6, 87–109, may be useful too.

Model Evaluation of Continuous Data PharmacometricModels: Metrics and Graphics