5 replies to this topic

#1 Aline FUCHS

Aline FUCHS

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 10 May 2010 - 01:22 PM

Dear all,

As a PK student, I am currently using Phoenix WinNonLin in order to achieve a PK/PD analysis. Focusing for now on the PK data, I would like to write my own models, using differential equations. I am not very familiar in writing user model with phoenix (although I have done it in WNL before).

To get an idea on how the new user model is running and what Phoenix Modeling Language (PML) looks like, I tried to launch a simple PK analysis (1 compartment, no lag time, first order absorption, which is equivalent to Model PK 3 in the WinNonLin Library, since this model is working with my data set).

Here are my questions (Just note that it is NOT a population analyses, but an individual one) and let me know if I am wrong:

1. To run a PK analysis using a model from the library, I have exported my data set *.xls. But it seems that now, for Phoenix Model Object, data set must look more like a NonMem data set (with “.” for separation, ## to identify column header…). Should I create a new data set, following all these rules, in order to perform a user model and save it as *.dat, *.csv, *.txt?

If Yes:

- What should I do with my BLQ values? Should I replace it by “.” for phoenix to be able to use it? Or should I create a MDV column, even if it is not a population analysis?

- How to import this new data set in the right way to Phoenix?

2. To get my structural model, I used built-in and either chose all my parameters needed, or chose set WNL model (model 3). Afterwards, if I want to edit it as textual, a column “Aa rate” is added in Main set up and Dosing set up. Why is the set up different in these two cases (built-in and edit as textual)? How to use “Aa rate” in a subcutaneous situation?